top of page
  • Writer's pictureJaztina Arieza

I Know People

by Jaztine Arieza


People,

I know people.

Who is a hustler,

More than a 9-5 job,

Multitasking,

Surviving the day.


People,

I know people.

Who is the upper hand man,

Makes more money than others,

Powerful,

Living the rich life.


People,

I know people.

Who is a kid,

Ignorance at its best fit,

The future,

Awaiting what's beyond the line.


People,

I know people.

Who is bad,

Who is good,

Who is scared,

Who is misunderstood.


Even so,

Do they know themselves?

Do we take the time to understand ourselves?


People,

They know people.

Lies across the blue ocean,

Exploring the world with deepest concerns,

Flying over to mars and reach the moon,

Worrying about the times that the world will end soon.


People,

We know people.

‘Cause we are part of them.

A family.

A community.

A union.

People,

We know people.

Gatherings with booming laughter,

Performing as a team,

Fire and water, as a perfect picture,

Ultimate balance!

As a whole.


People,

I know people!

My hopes are high for people!

The potential in people,

Is too surreal,

When people treat people,

As people.


6 views
bottom of page